Project X was the Shit and Thread Mills Suck

It feels like it was just yesterday when I was awakened again by Paolo’s We Want Some Pussy ringtone. Project X was a hit movie. Everybody wanted to host the best party ever and burn their houses to the ground. It was 2 in the afternoon again. Except I wasn’t hungover earlier, I was up for my afternoon nap… like an old person.

Cue song:

Hahahahaha. Emo. Thanks, momsh Adele.

I like meeting old friends. They make us realize how some things completely changed and how some things remain the same. I like how refreshing old familiar faces can be. It reminds us of our younger selves. Personally, I usually like where I am heading from where I am now, but when you realize how it was with your old life, you can’t help but daydream reliving those days even for a second. No matter how good or how bad it’s been. And as much as we wanted (or not) to get back when things are a lot simpler, I think it’s nice to live in the now. Although some things have gotten worse, it’s awesome to know that you’re still here and you pulled the shit you thought you can never figure out before. Even if things turned to shit, it’s still better to live in the moment, because it’s real, because it’s happening.

It’s never bad to love a person. It’s never bad to love a place. Or an experience. But never get stuck on the idea of them. Cherish memories, love a person over and over again, but never patronize them. Always settle for what’s real, not with what’s convenient. To live in the past is awful. It’s a loop that won’t let you step forward. It’s like running on a thread mill. I FUCKING HATE THREAD MILLS.

There’s just too much of the world for you to see. And you deserve the world.

Leave a Reply

