Les Miserables

Lately I’ve been wondering if bad karma is real or we just happened to make a series of bad decisions. We make mistakes almost everyday and if there’s a payback time for every wrong deed, I wonder if we’re all doomed to suffer for all eternity. I wonder how something so unfortunate can happen to someone and how it is sometimes a good thing to another.

I understand how life works. We don’t know what cards we’re getting. Sometimes no matter how good our hand is, we don’t know what to do about it, so we end up wasting them. I wonder about the extent of our awfulness and when do we say that we deserve the bad things that will come for us. If there’s one thing I know, it is that no matter if we deserve all the awful things in life or not, it doesn’t really matter because it will come after us anyway.

I’m basically saying here that we’re fucked.

Leave a Reply

