Game of Thrones and Sambag

Earth is a scary place to live in. We’re living in a world full of wise men claiming they know what’s/who’s good for this nation to people who think Chris Pratt is annoying. I don’t know which of these people are worse. I don’t know if we’re doomed for all eternity if they pushed through with what they think is the best for all of us. I don’t know what kind of world awaits for my two-week old nephew, but I just wish that he would look up to this day and think “Wow, Aunt Maru used to be so fat.”

I don’t know what I’m gonna write today but I’m just too bored to even care. Ram even tweeted that he can sense how bored I am. So lately the whole world won’t shut up about their presidential bets and leaked informations. I know these are important stuff but I’ve been doing far more significant things in life lately.

I have two priorities in life right now. Top priority: This Sunday would be the first episode of Game of Thrones Season 6 and of course I have to watch all the five seasons again because that’s just how I roll. (I wanted to be as affected as possible!) We have a blind Stark and a warg Stark waiting for us. Also, we might lose Ser Jorah! I would rather choose him so many times over the pretty boy, Jon Snow, sa totoo lang. I. JUST. CAN’T. WAIT.

the-first-footage-from-game-of-thrones-season-6-is-finally-here-and-we-need-to-talk-about-742773.gif

Another one, I’ve been taking care of my very cute nephew with the whole family and I don’t know if he’s really a cute baby o kamag-anak ko lang siya. Hahaha. Either way, I think he’s so beautiful and I couldn’t wait to see the little man grow, pero ayoko pa din talaga. He’s just too cute. I swear I’m gonna buy you anything you like, baby. Also, ang funny because my sister and I have been calling him Sambag because we can’t come up with any nickname yet so since he’s so adorable when he cries, we came up with the brilliant idea of calling him Sambag from an old local series called Magic Temple. The guy Sambag in the movie was just super cute and his tears would make flowers grow if they hit the soil.

Sorry sa totally hindi connected na post about this beautiful baby and Game of Thrones. It’s just fun talking about them. Now here’s a bunch of photos of my very cute nephew.

You’re a really beautiful child. Lagi kang nakasimangot, siguro na-sense mo na this world is so messed up. Don’t worry. I’ll be here. We’re all be here. I’m gonna be a really cool Tita. We’re gonna rock this shit. And we’re always gonna try to make happy days. I have so many reasons to snap but you’re one of the few reasons why I don’t. I love you, Sambag. My friend Kat, from college, is right. Babies make the world a little lighter, happier. Don’t grow up too fast. Mga sakto lang, because you’re gonna inherit one of my fightsabers. And we’re gonna play them all day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

